2015 Grant Recipients


We are pleased to announce the inaugural grantees of WaveMaker Grants! In its first cycle, WaveMaker Grants received nearly 100 applications of incredible breadth and quality. A total of $100,000 was awarded  to 15 projects.

Awards were determined by a four-person jury of local and national arts professionals: Shannon Stratton ( Chief Curator: Museum of Art and Design), Adam Pendleton (Artist; New York, NY), Heather Diack (Assistant Professor of Art History; University of Miami), Jacek Kolasinski (Artist + Associate Professor: Digital Media; Florida International University).

Congratulations this year’s grantees: Felecia Chizuko Carlisle (Sounding Room); Guillermo Leon Gomez (Transitory Moments); Amanda Sanfilippo (Fringe Projects); Malena Barrios (Me, Japanese); Frances Trombly and Leyden Rodriguez-Casanova (Dimensions Variable); Alan Gutierrez (Line Script Diary); Michael Zell (Mauricio Kagel's Dressur); Adler Guerrie (Untitled); Kevin Arrow (Obsolete Media Miami); Pepe Mar (Versus); Marie Vickles (Open Source Art); Leila A. Leder Kremer and Juana Meneses (Portible Editions: LAB); Monica Lopez de Victoria of TM Sisters (Galactic Sirens); Erin Elder (LOT); and Felice Grodin (Residential Properties).