2016 Grant Recipients

We are pleased to announce the 2016 WaveMaker Grants! Now in its second cycle, WaveMaker Grants received over 100 applications of incredible breadth and quality. A total of $100,000 was awarded  to 14 projects.

Awards were determined by a four-person jury of local and national arts professionals:  Meg Leary (Director of Programs, United States Artists); Diana  Reichenbach (Professor of Animation, Maryland Institute College of Art); Felice Grodin (artist, Miami, FL and 2015 WaveMaker Grantee); Rene Morales (Curator, Perez Art Museum Miami).

Congratulations this year’s grantees: